Disability Services Transfer Work Group

  • WORK GROUP CHARGE

  •  

  • The Disability Services Transfer Work Group (DST Work Group) was created by SB 6466 (2016) with the charge of creating a plan for removing obstacles for students with disabilities transferring between institutions of higher education. Lead by the Council of Presidents, the DST Work Group is a collaboration between Students, the Washington Student Association, the public four-year colleges and universities, the community of technical college system, and the Washington Student Achievement Council.

 

2016 Report to the Legislature: Disability Services Transfer Work Group, (PDF)

     

    WORK GROUP MEMBERSHIP

  1.      

  2.   >  Co-Chairs

  3.       > Bree Callahan, University of Washington – breec@uw.edu

          > Anna Nepomuceno, Student Appointee – anepintacoma@hotmail.com

  4.   >  Workgroup Members

  5.       > WSAC: Marc Bergeson – MarkB@wsac.wa.gov
          > Ashley Cowan, Student Appointee – ashleybcowan@gmail.com
          > Eric Pattison, Student Appointee – eric.pattison@bellevuecollege.edu
          > Joe Holliday - jholliday@sbctc.edu
          > Al Souma, Seattle Central College - Alfred.Souma@seattlecolleges.edu
          > Hope Stout, Clover Park Technical College - hope.stout@cptc.edu
          > David Brunnemer, Western Washington University – david.brunnemer@wwu.edu
          > Meredyth Goodwin, Washington State University – m.goodwin@wsu.edu
          > Kevin Hills, Eastern Washington University –khills@ewu.edu
          > Wendy Holden Central Washington, University – holdenwe@cwu.edu
          > Meredith Inocencio, Evergreen State College – inocenc@evergreen.edu

  •  

    MEETING INFORMATION

  •  

    Past Meetings

  • Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    10:00 AM – 2:00 PM

    Location: Council of Presidents Office, Olympia

       > Meeting Materials

     

    Thursday, October 27, 2016
    10:00 AM – 2:00 PM


  • Friday, September 30, 2016
    10:00 AM – 2:00 PM

    Location: Council of Presidents Office, Olympia

       > Meeting Materials

  •  

  • Tuesday, August 30, 2016
    12:00 PM – 4:00 PM

    Location: Seattle Central College, Seattle

  •    > Meeting Materials
  •  

  • Tuesday, June 28, 2016
    12:00 PM – 4:00 PM

    University of Washington Tacoma

  •    > Meeting Materials
  •  

  • Thursday, July 28, 2016
    12:00 PM – 4:00 PM

    University of Washington Tacoma

     

  •    > Meeting Materials

 

 

 

 

  • For More Information Contact:

  •  

  • Cody Eccles
  • Director of Government Relations & Business Affairs
  • ceccles@cop.wsu.edu
  • 360-292-4103
  •  

 

 

COP Chart 8.5x11