Guaranteed Admissions Program (GAP)

The Guaranteed Admissions Program supports a college-going culture and guaranteed admission efforts at Central Washington University, Eastern Washington University, The Evergreen State College, Washington State University and Western Washington University. Together, and in partnership with our communities, we are committed to meeting the college and career goals of Washington students to increase access and credential completion in Washington through GAP.

GAP is focused on students in the 11th and 12th grades. Through data sharing partnerships with Washington school districts and schools, the participating institutions engage with high school juniors to ready them for college and familiarize them with college admissions and high school seniors to apply through guaranteed admissions or, if not eligible, through the general admissions process.

2022-23 Guaranteed Admissions Program

District and School Partners

Contacts

General & Program Inquiries  
Council of Presidents
Julie Garver
jgarver@councilofpresidents.org
360-292-4102
 
Admissions & Institution Inquiries    
Central Washington University
Myndee Ronning
Myndee.Ronning@cwu.edu
425-949-2099
Eastern Washington University
Jana Jaraysi
jjaraysi@ewu.edu
509-359-2450
The Evergreen State College
Wade Arave
aravew@evergreen.edu
360-867-6176
Washington State University
Andrew Brewick
andrew.brewick@wsu.edu
509-335-2275
Western Washington University
Cezar Mesquita
Cezar.Mesquita@wwu.edu
360-650-4350